• Congress

LATECE members are important actors in the organization and schedules of various international conferences, including MCETECH (founded by the LATECE in 2004), WWW3, ICFCA and NOTERE.

1) MCETECH (Montreal Conference on eTechnologies): The LATECE has founded MCETECH (www.mcetech.org) in 2004, an international conference on internet technologies. Détails
In 2004, the LATECE founded the Montreal Conference on e-Technologies (MCETECH, www.mcetech.org) and organised the first three editions (2005, 2006 et 2008). The 4th edition was in Ottawa (2009) and the 5th one in Switzerland (2011). We reactivated the congress for a 6th edition which took place from May 12 to 15 2015, in Montreal.


2) WWW3: International World Wide Web Conference 2016 in Montréal (http://www.iw3c2.org/conferences/) whose local organizer is the UQAM, with Roger Nkambou, from the IT departmentd, as co-president, and Petko Valtchev, regular member, as co-president of the organisation committee. This congress, the main one on the Internet, brings together between 1200 and 1500 lecturers, pioneers, scientists, decision makers, and practitioners.

3) ICFCA (International Conference on Formal Concepts Analysis): Formal concept analysis (FCA) is a mathematical technique of conceptual regrouping which has applications in many fields.  The FCA community organizes the International Conference on Formal Concepts Analysis (ICFCA).Détails
Godin, Missaoui, and Valtchev are recognized as leaders in this field, and are regularly solicited as invited lecturers (2004, 2006, 2007, 2009), or as organizers. The 2008 edition was organized at the UQAM by the LATECE (http://www.latece.uqam.ca/old/icfca08/), with Mr. Godin as president. Mrs. Missaoui has presided ICFCA’ 2010 and Mr. Valtchev has presided the programme committee of ICFCA’2011.


4) NOTERE (NOuvelles TEchnologies de la Repartition – New Technologies of Allocation): NOTERE is a mainly francophone international conference on  new technologies of distributed systems, dealing with conception, implementation, deployment and evaluation of distributed architectures, applications and platforms. Détails
The 2009 edition was presided by Mr. Obaid, and organised at UQAM by the LATECE (http://www.notere2009.uqam.ca/). Mr. Obaid is and active member of NOTERE, as a member of the programme committee (since its creation), and as a member of the steering committee, for the past years.


Networking event: On November 13 2013, a university-industry networking activity under the theme Electronic Business Software successfully took place at UQAM’s science faculty. The event was organized by the LATECE with the help of the Service des Partenariats et du Soutien à l’Innovation (Partnership and Support to Innovation Service), the Sciences Faculty and the financial support of the NSERC. About 60 representatives from innovating businesses and LATECE academics attended this event. Détails
The evening was presided by Mrs. Caroline Roger, SEPSI’s director, and inaugurated bu Mr. Mario Morin, Sciences Faculty’s dean. Prof. Hafedh Mili, LATECE’s director, presented LATECE researchers’ expertise and how it could be made profitable by the industry . Mr. Robert Déziel, NSERC’s manager, described the various subsidies programs for partnerships with the industry offered by the NSERC. Mr. Olivier Munger, project development consultant at Prompt-Québec, briefly described the university-industry financing opportunities supported by Prompt. Finally, Mr. Jean-Philippe Valois, the business development manager at MITACS, presented the different programs of research internshipts offered by MITACS. These presentations were followed by short presentations from industry actors. The evening ended with a cocktail dinner during which the participants were invited to network.
 

Workshops   

As part of MCETECH 2015,  Latece organized a workshop about Methodologies for Robustness Injection into Business Processes Proceedings 2015 edition :

• Congrès

Les membres du LATECE sont des acteurs importants dans l’organisation et la programmation de plusieurs congrès internationaux, dont MCETECH (fondée par le LATECE en 2004), IW3C, ICFCA et NOTERE.


1) MCETECH : Montreal Conference on eTechnologies: le LATECE a fondé en 2004 MCETECH (www.mcetech.org), un congrès international sur les technologies de l’Internet. Détails
En 2004, le LATECE a lancé le congrès Montréal Conference on e-Technologies (MCETECH,www.mcetech.org) et a organisé les trois premières éditions (2005, 2006 et 2008). La 4e édition a eu lieu à Ottawa(2009) et la 5e en Suisse (2011). Nous avons réactivé le congrès pour une 6e édition qui a eu lieu du 12 au 15 mai 2015, à Montréal.


2) WWW3: International World Wide Web Conference 2016 in Montréal (http://www.iw3c2.org/conferences/) dont l’organisateur local est l’UQAM, avec Roger Nkambou, du département d’informatique, comme co-président, et Petko Valtchev, membre régulier, comme co-président du comité d’organisation. Ce congrès, le principal congrès international sur l’Internet, attire entre 1200 à 1500 conférenciers, visionnaires, scientifiques, décideurs, et praticiens.

3) ICFCA : International Conference on Formal Concepts Analysis: L’analyse formelle de concepts (AFC) est une technique mathématique de regroupement conceptuel, qui a des applications dans plusieurs domaines. La communauté AFC organise la International Conference on Formal Concepts Analysis (ICFCA).Détails
Godin, Missaoui, et Valtchev sont reconnus comme chefs de file dans ce domaine, et sont régulièrement sollicités comme conférenciers invités (2004, 2006, 2007, 2009), ou comme organisateurs. L’édition 2008 a été organisée à l’UQAM par le LATECE (http://www.latece.uqam.ca/old/icfca08/), avec M. Godin comme président. Mme Missaoui a présidé ICFCA’ 2010 et M. Valtchev a présidé le comité de programme de ICFCA’2011.


4) NOTERE : NOuvelles TEchnologies de la Repartition: NOTERE est une conférence internationale principalement francophone sur les nouvelles technologies des systèmes distribués, abordant la conception, l’implémentation, le déploiement et l’évaluation des architectures, applications et plateformes distribuées. Détails
L’édition 2009 a été présidée par M, Obaid, et organisée à l’UQAM par le LATECE (http://www.notere2009.uqam.ca/). M. Obaid est un membre actif de NOTERE, comme membre du comité de programme (depuis sa création), et en tant que membre du comité de pilotage, depuis 4 ans.


Activités de réseautage avec l’industrie: Le 13 novembre 2013, une activité de réseautage université-industrie sous le thème des logiciels d’affaires électroniques s’est déroulée avec un franc succès à la Faculté des sciences de l’UQAM . L’événement fut organisé par le Laboratoire des Technologies du Commerce Électronique (LATECE) de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) avec l’aide du Service des Partenariats et du Soutien à l’Innovation (SePSI), la Faculté des sciences et le soutien financier du CRSNG. Cet évènement a été marqué par la présence d’une soixantaine de participants provenant d’entreprises innovantes du secteur des technologies de l’information et de la communication et des chercheurs du LATECE. Détails
La soirée a été présidée par Madame Caroline Roger, directrice su SePSI et inauguré par Monsieur Mario Morin, doyen de la Faculté des sciences. Le professeur Hafedh Mili, directeur du LATECE, a présenté les expertises des chercheurs de son Laboratoire et comment celles-ci pourraient être mises au profit des entreprises. Monsieur Robert Déziel, gestionnaire du CRSNG, a ensuite décrit les différents programmes de subvention en partenariat avec l’industrie proposés par le CRSNG. Monsieur Olivier Munger, conseiller en développement de projet chez Prompt-Québec, a décrit brièvement les financements de partenariats université-entreprise soutenus par Prompt. Finalement, Monsieur Jean-Philippe Valois, directeur du développement des affaires chez MITACS, a exposé les différents programmes de stages de recherche MITACS. Ces exposés ont été suivis par une présentation éclair des participants industriels. La soirée s’est terminée par un cocktail dinatoire au cours du lequel les participants universitaires et industriels ont « réseauté ».


Ateliers

Dans le cadre du MCETECH 2015, le Latece a organisé un ateliers de Methodologies for Robustness Injection into Business Processes

Proceedings de l’édition 2015: